Dulce de leche para siempreeeeee

I realized something today.

In the States, my liking for sweets is minimal. I could stand without sweets and sugar and chocolate and all that good stuff. For me, it’s easy to pass up dessert for more of the entree. 

But here, my sweet tooth is out of this world!!! If I see anything that has sugar in it I WANT IT. It’s really bad. At least there’s no evidence of this… yet.

The weather here today was gorgeous! I left the house an hour early to read a magazine in my fave little park, and then after I had class and ate my lunch, I did my homework on the balcony. Tati was going nuts. But she loves me when I let her out on the balcony. She’ll come over and beg me to pet her. It’s like she’s a whole different cat! 

Speaking of lunch, Nora introduced me to a small restaurant where I can get lunch for $3,50 per 100 grams! So now I only spend about 10 pesos on lunch which is really about two dollars! I love it. It’s not the healthiest food but I do my best to get a colorful plate.

Short post, hasta pronto!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

